Address & Phone:
1001 North State Rd 135
Greenwood, IN 46142

(317) 893-4155

Customer Reviews

Azul Tequila and Bar
4.3 Stars - Based on 103 User Reviews
google logofacebook logo

Dee Roach Joseph AvatarDee Roach Joseph
🥰 great place! Great food! - 3/12/2024 
read more
Kathie Fritz AvatarKathie Fritz
My first visit to Azul’s and it won’t be my last. I ordered the Street Tacos and was not disappointed! I tried 3 different meats- the chorizo and pastor were my favorite. The servings were generous as well. - 3/02/2024 
read more
Clint R. AvatarClint R.
Delicious food and margarita, reasonably priced. - 2/27/2024 
read more
Chad Swinford AvatarChad Swinford
We love Azul! Our favorite in the Greenwood area by far. They are super friendly and the food is so much better than the bland food some of the other Mexican restaurants serve. - 2/17/2024 
read more
laura wright Avatarlaura wright
Love the food and drinks! Been here several times in past few months and definitely one of my fave mexican restaurants in the area. Had the chicken fajita nachos 3x now and very consistent, delicious, and enough to share. Tonight we also tried the garlic shrimp and it had good flavor. I do wish the shrimp were larger to justify the price, BUT overall prices are very reasonable. Service is excellent! Complimentary chips and salsa are great and margaritas are yummy! Could use a bit more Mexican flare in the atmosphere, but I appreciate their more authentic Mexican dishes compared to other restaurants in the area. Come try it! - 2/12/2024 
read more
David Davis Jr AvatarDavid Davis Jr
I love going to the Azul the service is fantastic food is delicious and prices super good, also I love that the Azul offer different atmospheres from a family setting to a beautiful bar o even the opportunity to watch your favorite sports and all their incredible flat screen TV's. Now my favorite food are the fajitas or the burrito I recommend them and to drink their signature margaritas or natural drinks, I guaranty you will love this restaurant and It will become one of your favorites. Parking: There are plenty parking Wheelchair accessibility: Great space for wheelchair. - 2/11/2024 
read more
Deena Brown AvatarDeena Brown
This is our new favorite Mexican Restaurant! The food is delicious and the service is excellent. The restaurant is very well lit and has a wonderful atmosphere. We will definitely be going back and highly recommend for everyone to try! 🌮🌯 - 2/11/2024 
read more
Roger Sweeney AvatarRoger Sweeney
I had the chimichanga and it was better than other restaurants. Fantastic and very friendly. If your in the area I recommend you stop. - 2/11/2024 
read more
Gaurav nanda AvatarGaurav nanda
- 2/08/2024 
read more
Katelynn Vainutis AvatarKatelynn Vainutis
the food is amazing the atmosphere is very nice, i love the aesthetic here, designs they have on the wall, the wood barrels all so calming. they have great tequila options the server / bartender, Janet, she’s so sweet! - 2/06/2024 
read more
Courtney Hall AvatarCourtney Hall
The drinks are amazing. The staff is friendly. The food is good. Will be back! - 2/03/2024 
read more
Sean Stahl AvatarSean Stahl
Visited here at 3:30 and food was great I loved the atmosphere. - 1/30/2024 
read more
J C AvatarJ C
Waitress just learning to speak English, but she was awesome. Food was really good. Will be back. - 1/27/2024 
read more
Gerardo cortes AvatarGerardo cortes
VERY GOOD FOOD AND NICE PLACE 👌 MUY BUENA COMIDA Y LUGAR AGRADABLE 👌 - 1/26/2024 
read more
Grant Stalnaker AvatarGrant Stalnaker
Love the chips and salsas goodo - 1/22/2024 
read more
AyoCriy AvatarAyoCriy
Best tacos I’ve ever had. Great customer service. Definitely be here again - 1/21/2024 
read more
Mario Hernandez AvatarMario Hernandez
- 1/14/2024 
read more
John King AvatarJohn King
Great food!!! & Great service!!! Will go again. - 1/13/2024 
read more
Israel Garcia AvatarIsrael Garcia
Delicious - 1/11/2024 
read more
Sabrina Jones AvatarSabrina Jones
We have been looking for a more authentic Mexican food in the greenwood area and this place did not disappoint! Excuse the photos we could NOT wait to dig in! Everything was fresh and delicious. Agua frescas had the perfect balance of sweetness. The sauce on the molcajete was top tier! Presentation was also better than we could have expected! - 1/07/2024 
read more
Wade Brant AvatarWade Brant
Food was original. Not like the other places. Owner and her servers (family) were very nice and a pleasure to talk to. Give it a try. - 12/31/2023 
read more
Rick Tomamichel AvatarRick Tomamichel
Great food at a great price. - 12/31/2023 
read more
Kevin Heavner AvatarKevin Heavner
Music was a little too loud, but other than that it was fantastic. Parking: Plenty and convenient - 12/29/2023 
read more
Thomas Moriarty AvatarThomas Moriarty
I ordered the Hawaiiana Fajitas. The portion size was massive (in the best way). Food was incredible. I rarely order an entree at a restaurant and feel satiated. I was stuffed. Azul is just awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and sweet. My family all enjoyed the dining experience and commented on how delicious their dishes were. Highly recommend! - 12/22/2023 
read more
Jessica AvatarJessica
Very nice place, I live right behind it and kept driving by and decided to try it. The restaurant is very nice and clean, wait staff very attentive and the food was good too! - 12/16/2023 
read more
Brad Carroll AvatarBrad Carroll
Was first and only visit so far. Have learned to wait a few times before really rating a place too high. Food was same as most places, service ok. Really liked that it wasn't loud. - 12/10/2023 
read more
Jared Carey AvatarJared Carey
Street tacos were incredible!!! Service was great!! - 12/07/2023 
read more
HDA CAPITAL AvatarHDA CAPITAL
- 11/28/2023 
read more
Andrew Mason AvatarAndrew Mason
Food was Great, salsa is hot. Just a little loud on the inside. - 11/27/2023 
read more
Rena Baker AvatarRena Baker
The food was phenomenal and the portions were very generous! Waitress was wonderful as well. Will come back! - 11/12/2023 
read more
Stephanie Waddell AvatarStephanie Waddell
Yum! Come try it! 😋 Kid-friendliness: Kids menu, but drink not included. - 10/27/2023 
read more
DAVID HASKELL AvatarDAVID HASKELL
SOME OF THE BEST FOOD I'VE EVER EATEN. OUR SERVER, ISRAEL, WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. - 10/25/2023 
read more
Bonnie S. AvatarBonnie S.
Very attentive waitress! Very amiable cook who came out and greeted us. Food was delicious. - 10/22/2023 
read more
Kellie Watkins AvatarKellie Watkins
We ordered queso sauce, then a shrimp and chicken fajita and enchiladas verde. The chips and salsa was delicious, light, crispy and warm chips with salsa that was tasty with a slight kick. The food was served very hot and everything was delicious. Most of all, our service was excellent. - 10/09/2023 
read more
H B AvatarH B
- 10/09/2023 
read more
Tammy Austin AvatarTammy Austin
Delicious! Great food and service. Very clean. 5 ⭐️ - 10/02/2023 
read more
INDIA H. AvatarINDIA H.
I saw them on Fox 59. I told my friend about it and we gave them a try tonight. First, it's super clean and nice inside. Second, our waiter was very friendly and speedy. Third, I enjoyed the food and so did she. It was great. I will go again. I even ordered food to go for my husband so he could try them. - 9/30/2023 
read more
Steve Combs AvatarSteve Combs
Great food and great service! The enchiladas de mole are amazing. The chicken was perfectly seasoned and the mole is awesome. The churros were very good. Our waitress was very nice and did a great job. We look forward to coming back. - 8/20/2023 
read more
alaker7 Avataralaker7
- 8/20/2023 
read more
T Myers AvatarT Myers
- 8/18/2023 
read more
Dave Ormstedt AvatarDave Ormstedt
Great food. Have had a few things off the menu so far and haven't been disappointed. Portions are great. Queso is thick and cheesy. Margaritas are strong and flavorful. - 8/07/2023 
read more
Billy Hatcher AvatarBilly Hatcher
Had the beef burrito, and it was a little bland but everything was great. - 8/02/2023 
read more
gary cummins Avatargary cummins
Great menue very friendly staff - 7/19/2023 
read more
JP Armstrong AvatarJP Armstrong
- 7/08/2023 
read more
Deya Romero AvatarDeya Romero
Un lugar increíble,la comida espectacular, el servicio muy bien unas chicas super amables y siempre al pendiente ,con hambiente ,las margaritas deliciosas me encanto ,por supuesto que regresaré...es un lugar escondido pero cuando lo encuentres te sorprenderaaa... Parking: Estacionamiento amplio - 7/02/2023 
read more
isaias vazquez Avatarisaias vazquez
It’s a really hiding spot down south (greenwood ) love the food and the atmosphere 😁 - 7/02/2023 
read more
Sue Ellen Potter AvatarSue Ellen Potter
Azul has excellent food and excellent margaritas! The jalapeño margarita is tasty (and huge!) The fajitas and fajita nachos are great and large enough to split! They have a great patio for summer! The arroz con pollo is good! Our friends ordered shrimp tacos, and say they are delicious! The homemade guacamole and salsa are excellent! We will definitely come back! - 6/16/2023 
read more
Mary Foster AvatarMary Foster
First time here and we loved it. This will be our go to Mexican Restaurant. - 6/10/2023 
read more
Chris H AvatarChris H
Amazing, love visiting the bookstore then the Mexican restaurant! Always fresh! - 6/04/2023 
read more
Wraith Writer AvatarWraith Writer
This place has some yummy margaritas and tasty food, but the chips could use some lime and salt. Our server was good and cute too. - 5/21/2023 
read more
Cindy Perry AvatarCindy Perry
The mollete is a delicious open faced sandwich. Their house made guacamole is so good. - 5/19/2023 
read more
Kari Ann Waldrup-Colli AvatarKari Ann Waldrup-Colli
Love the food and our favorite waitress Marlene. - 5/18/2023 
read more
Celia whisler AvatarCelia whisler
Food and drinks are great! We came in as a party of 12 and had an excellent time. Service was great. The waitress double checked our food order before she put it in. Brought extra napkins, waters, and serving plates without even being asked! - 5/13/2023 
read more
anglin family Avataranglin family
Went for lunch today and will definitely be back. Ordered a blueberry margarita which I'd never had before and absolutely loved! It didn't taste artificial and had real blueberries in it. I ordered street tacos al pastor and its going to be hard for me to try anything else on the menu I loved them that much the sauce that came with was amazing very spicy and very flavorful! Will most certainly be back! - 5/08/2023 
read more
Alisson Plascencia AvatarAlisson Plascencia
I loved it! It was so awesome the food was delicious! Kid-friendliness: Perfect Kid-friendliness: Perfect - 5/07/2023 
read more
Kelly Frakes Campbell AvatarKelly Frakes Campbell
Authentic and fresh! Highly recommend! - 5/06/2023 
read more
Shadd Burchette AvatarShadd Burchette
Grear food - 5/01/2023 
read more
ACM Cuisine Restaurants and Gastronomy AvatarACM Cuisine Restaurants and Gastronomy
We recently visited this new restaurant and loved their large patio, bar area with a lot of TVs to watch sports and variety of drinks to choose from. The service was fast, great enviroment and service. You won’t be dissapointed. - 4/29/2023 
read more
Christie Padilla AvatarChristie Padilla
Visitamos este restaurante y nos encantó la decoración, la ubicación, el patio, la comida y el servicio. Además que tienen buen parqueo, los precios están accesibles y el ambiente muy agradable. - 4/29/2023 
read more
Erica Higgins AvatarErica Higgins
Give this place a try! Margaritas were awesome! Our food was super fresh and very good! They have a few different dishes than most of the Mexican restaurants in Greenwood. Highly recommend. - 4/19/2023 
read more
Teresa Bauer AvatarTeresa Bauer
Shellfish allergy here- this restaurant has two friers- shellfish has its own fryer! I had fried ice cream for the first time in 10 years! Yay! - 4/19/2023 
read more
torito banda Avatartorito banda
- 4/18/2023 
read more
Toni Gomez-nieto AvatarToni Gomez-nieto
The atmosphere was beautiful, the staff was amazing, the food was outstanding! - 4/15/2023 
read more
Nicole Scott AvatarNicole Scott
Our first time trying & it was SO good. We will definitely be back. - 4/15/2023 
read more
Mike Morgan AvatarMike Morgan
Very good food and great service! - 4/02/2023 
read more
Maria Torres AvatarMaria Torres
The food was delicious but the drinks are amazing Margarita made with fresh fruits. The service was great even during a busy evening. Great parking space and specially great prices for a family dinner. Thank you! - 3/29/2023 
read more
Nick Pickett AvatarNick Pickett
Food was immaculate! They were so kind and even gave us free food. Thank you and we can’t wait to come back! - 3/28/2023 
read more
Angelina Grosch AvatarAngelina Grosch
Decided to try a new restaurant in our area!! Azul was awesome! Our server Marlene was so sweet and patient! We will be returning! - 3/26/2023 
read more
Alyssa Marie AvatarAlyssa Marie
fantastic food and location! we keep going back! - 3/26/2023 
read more
Tom Masengale AvatarTom Masengale
They've taken Mexican food to the next level. My new favorite. - 3/22/2023 
read more
Nick Anderson AvatarNick Anderson
We have been three times.. love the food and the staff. Great people with great food. GREAT BEER SELECTION !! - 3/20/2023 
read more
Paul Ludlow AvatarPaul Ludlow
Always enjoy the food and atmosphere of the establishments of this owner, and this is no exception. Definitely recommend. - 3/06/2023 
read more
Alyssa West AvatarAlyssa West
So happy to have one of Isreal's restaurants back in greenwood! Food and service was great as always!! - 3/05/2023 
read more
Pame Antunez AvatarPame Antunez
Muy rica comida y super recomendadas las bebidas echas con frutas fresca, muy buen habiente ! - 3/01/2023 
read more
Beisy L. Zelaya AvatarBeisy L. Zelaya
La comida es esquisita y las bebidas muy recomendables la verdad todo bueno 👌🍹🍹 - 3/01/2023 
read more
Hannah Eversole AvatarHannah Eversole
Great food and great service! Definitely coming back! - 2/28/2023 
read more
Jacqueline Palafox AvatarJacqueline Palafox
- 2/18/2023 
read more